Home  About  Byway Committee

M-22 Byway Committee

The M-22 Byway Committee works to protect the natural and rural landscape with its many scenic vistas and open spaces such as the Lake Michigan shoreline, orchards, vineyards, farm fields, rolling hills, valleys, forests, and inland lakes, rivers, streams; and the historic, cultural, and recreational attributes. The Committee members include representatives from the Tribal Governments, National Park Service, the counties of Manistee, Benzie and Leelanau, townships, city, and villages on the Byway, non-governmental organizations and agencies, and interested citizens.

Committee Members

  • Elmwood Township
  • Bingham Township
  • Suttons Bay Township
  • Village of Suttons Bay
  • Grand Traverse Band of Ottawa and Chippewa Indians
  • Leelanau Township
  • Village of Northport
  • Leland Township
  • Centerville Township
  • Cleveland Township
  • Glen Arbor Township
  • Empire Township
  • Village of Empire
  • Leelanau County Planning Commission
  • Lake Township
  • Crystal Lake Township
  • City of Frankfort
  • Village of Elberta
  • Gilmore Township
  • Blaine Township
  • Arcadia Township
  • Onekama Township
  • Village of Onekama
  • Little River Band of Ottawa Indians
  • Manistee Township
  • Sleeping  Bear Dunes National Lakeshore
  • Friends of Sleeping Bear Dunes
  • Historic Sleeping Bear
  • Leelanau Conservancy
  • Grand Traverse Regional Land Conservancy
  • Chambers of Commerce and Visitor Centers
  • Fishtown Preservation Society
  • TART Trails, Inc.